Musings on Everything

I muse, therefore I write.

On tl;dr Posts

Dear God, that last post was long. Some 1400 words, I think. Ah well. I must apologize for the appalling length of that post (as we’ll be calling it). Anyway, time to move on to the more relevant topic. 

How’s the content type suiting you? Should I shake it up a bit? Move away from always posting the undoubtedly daunting blocks of text I usually do? I don’t want to go into fiction, as Sam’s got that area all wrapped up, and I feel I’d intrude. What sort of content should I be putting up here in addition to the occasional essay? Sound off in the comments, because after having this blog up for two whole months now, and only seeing Ben Lei comment, well, it gets rather lonely. No offense to Ben, of course. It’s just that I see ~40-50 pageviews per post (though that may just be from the same three people viewing it multiple times, I dunno, I haven’t figured out how WordPress tracks that yet), and I have no idea who’s reading if you don’t comment. So answer my question, and say hello. Thanks!

P.S. Also, for those wondering: “tl;dr” is an abbreviation for “too long; didn’t read”.

Written by Sri

February 9, 2009 at 9:32 PM

Posted in Musings

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sri: boink
    me: What is the sound of Scientific Progress?

    Want to know how to really drive everyone away from your blag? Try some stream-of-consciousness. It’s definitely worth an attempt.

    [Sri’s note: See what I mean? I can’t deal with just this, I need actual people to acknowledge their existence….]

    ~

    February 9, 2009 at 9:44 PM

  2. tl;dr….
    Well, no…
    I only read this one… because I’m getting views (2) from you… I suffer the same problem… I have like two people reading… and only 1 commenting yet I get about 4-15 views a day….

    Chris

    February 10, 2009 at 5:48 PM

  3. I read…don’t always comment but I always read your whole posts all the way through. Just saying.

    Messo

    February 10, 2009 at 8:19 PM

  4. Sometimes I read and comment. Usually depends on whether I pay attention to your status

    Jimbob/Yiminie

    February 10, 2009 at 8:51 PM

  5. I try to read but sometimes I don’t have time. And I never know what to say. But at least you know people read it! (Unless Ben checks your blog 40-50 times a day…)

    Stephen

    February 11, 2009 at 6:57 PM

  6. I read it, and find it very interesting. It is a shame though that blogs are a one way conversation, because some of these would be great to just talk about in some awesome conversational setting.

    Gabe

    March 4, 2009 at 9:25 PM


Comments are closed.

